Managing unread, archived, snoozed, and starred inbox messages

The Guesty Inbox helps you manage all your guest communications. You can mark messages as unread, archive conversations, or snooze them to focus on urgent issues first.

When you log into your Guesty account, you'll see the number of unread Inbox messages to the right of Inbox in the side navigation menu. This number reflects unread messages from conversations, including those in the Guest and additional inboxes. Once you read a message, the number adjusts automatically. Click the icon to open the Guesty Inbox.

You can also access the Inbox from the Multi-Calendar. In the side navigation menu, click Multi-calendar. Then, click the related reservation, and in the side panel, click the vertical ellipsis. Select Go to inbox from the dropdown.

Manage your messages

Manage your workload by marking messages as unread, archived, or snoozed:

  • Unread: Messages appear in bold, making them easy to spot when you want to reply later.
  • Archived: Hides conversations you've already handled. The entire thread is archived, and you can view or unarchive it at any time.
  • Snoozed: Temporarily hides less urgent messages so you can focus on priority issues.
  • Starred: Marks important messages in a conversation thread so they don't get missed and can be easily found later.

Snoozed conversations appear in the Snoozed inbox in the left-side menu, while archived conversations appear in the Archived inbox. A snoozed message returns to the All inbox after the selected time (for example, one hour) or immediately if the guest sends a new message.

Learn how to view and filter your inbox messages.

Important:

To mark messages as unread, archived, or read in bulk, contact us.

Mark a message as unread, archived, snoozed, or starred

Follow the steps below to mark a message as unread, archived, or snoozed.

Step by step:

  1. Sign in to your Guesty account.
  2. In the side navigation menu, click icon Inbox.
  3. In the Inbox submenu, click Guests.
  4. Click the relevant message thread.
  5. At the top of the opened conversation thread, select the relevant option:
    • To mark a message as unread, click .
    • To archive the conversation, click .
    • To snooze the conversation, click .
    • To star the conversation, click .

Unarchive, unsnooze, or unstar a conversation

Follow the instructions below to unarchive, remove the snooze, or unstar a conversation.

Step by step:

  1. Repeat steps 1-2 above.
  2. In the Inbox submenu, select the relevant inbox (Archived, Snoozed, or the inbox containing the starred conversation).
  3. Click the relevant message thread.
  4. At the top of the opened conversation thread, select the relevant option:
    • To unarchive the conversation, click the Unarchive icon. The conversation thread is displayed in the All inbox.
    • To remove the snooze, click the Unsnooze icon. The conversation thread instantly moves to the All inbox.
    • To unstar the conversation, click the filled icon.

Why conversations are automatically marked unread or unarchived

A conversation thread automatically changes to "unread" in the following situations:

  • You receive a new message
    • Any "unread" conversation indicates the most recent message has not been read/opened.
    • Auto Messages don't impact the "unread" status of a conversation. If the last message is an Auto Message and is "unread," the conversation was already "unread" when the Auto Message was sent.
  • A new reservation is confirmed
    • A conversation thread is created once a new reservation is confirmed, and it always starts as "unread," regardless of whether an automated message was sent.
  • A new message is received in an archived thread
    • If a new message is received in an "archived" conversation thread, the entire thread is automatically "unarchived" and moves back to the main conversation feed.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful